Oh, Hey! Seems I fell off the face of the Earth!

OMG guys – I took a loooooong break from the blog. I have had a lot going on here at home, and the blog kind of went to the back burner.

So I will catch you all up on life another time… there have been a lot of ups and downs and I feel like I would rather share something fun. Like my latest creative love – fluid art paint pouring! Guys, I am sooooo hooked, they turn out soooo pretty and I absolutely am obsessed. Michaels had a sale on canvases so I just spent a boat load of money on a bunch of them so I can make up a large selection of original artwork.

These are just a couple of the paintings I have done in the last couple of weeks. When they are dry I seal them with Epoxy Resin, which gives them a glossy finish. I hope in the future I can take a video while I create, and can show it to you here on my blog!

I have some paintings I did today and yesterday that need to dry and receive their final topcoat – but once they are ready for photos I cannot wait to share them with you!! I try to eliminate waste where I can, so I have even been making little magnets with the skins from the pour off of the paintings – and I have to say – they are so cute!

I have my paintings and my little magnet collection listed on my Etsy page. And as always, I am busy behind the scenes working on some more!

My Etsy page

Follow me on Insta – @sarcastikrafts

Cheers!

Leave a comment